Platform Flip Flops

SoleStripper

Does anyone else here enjoy wearing these? I've been wearing various pairs on and off since the early 2000s, heel heights anywhere between 2 to 5 inches give or take. I wore a solid black pair with 2-inch soles last night with skinny fit bootcut jeans last night while I was out running around doing various things. Definitely easier to walk in than stilettos.

Here's some pics of me wearing the tallest pair I have (I think they're somewhere between 4 to 5 inches in height, but I usually go out in the lower ones...

midsize.jpg

midsize.jpg

image.jpg

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I like heeled thongs a lot and have quite a few pair.  All of my heeled thongs have kitten, chunky or wedgie heel styles, none are "platforms" as in your pictures, I don't dislike the style, they just "ain't" for me…..   

But if you like 'em - and they don't look bad - go for it and have fun……..   take care…  sf

"Why should girls have all the fun!!"

I don't like platforms and I don't like flip-flops, so these have twice the reasons for me not liking them.

To be honest, I don't think you'll find much admiration for them here.

Shafted, the boots that is! View my gallery here http://www.hhplace.o...afteds-gallery/ or view my heeling thread here http://www.hhplace.org/topic/3850-new-pair-of-boots-starts-me-serious-street-heeling/ - Pm me if you want fashion advice or just need someone to talk to.

If you enjoy them, great that's all that matters. Have never worn a pair of flip flops, and will never do so. I would wear a platform only if it's about a quarter of an inch or less and I like the style of the shoe or boot.

life is not a rehearsal

They're your feet and your shoes -- wear them if you want to. Just because others don' like them, that is fo them to deal with.

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.