I need help with a decision - boots or wedges?

jeremy1986

I'm itching to buy a new pair of heels.

I have a pair of wedges I have been eyeing for a few months - they have come down in price very nicely and are now about £15. the heel is about 5.5" and has a platform. its wide fit too, so that's a plus! I have a few other wedges - none exactly the same as this one, but somewhat close in style.

On the other hand, I just saw a stunning pair of knee high boots... stiletto with pointy toe - just gorgeous... priced at £36... Now, I have another pair, very similar - differences are small - like round toe VS pointy toe, half zip VS full zip... but pretty much the same boot.  £36 is also more than I was hoping to spend (and more that I have ever spent on heels...).
another factor is we are coming into winter now... a reason to buy more boots and not a summery wedge???

I know most folks will tell me just to get the boots probably... and yet I am still putting it out there for your thoughts and comments.

Thanks! 

bbb.PNG

aaa.PNG

• Like 5

Jeremy, you are right, I surely would go for those nice boots....I love this exact classic styling myself.  You can never have too many pairs, my RL boots are getting the heel tips replaced right now.  Us guys tend to walk more in our heels/boots and wear them out faster....

I'm not sure of the exchange rate, but am guessing 36UK pounds is about $100US, so that is not too much to spend on boots/heels that you really like.  Trust me, I am not downplaying budget constraints, totally understand those for sure.  Are both boots and wedges from the same store?  Perhaps the store offers a layaway program (for the holidays), giving you the chance to slowly save-up and pay them off over time, this way you can purchase both pairs....

Let us know what you decide...D

• Like 1

Thanks for the feedback, @pebblesf