Guilt

stratty

I feel guilt only in as much as there have been times I spent money on heels that would have better been spent on otehr things, and that my wife has no idea how much I spend on shoes (or even that I wear heels, for that matter). So the guilt doesn;t come from wearing the heels, it is more from buying them!

No, I do not feel guilty at all when wearing heels. If fact, when I wear heels I feel very happy and confident. Maybe the "endorphin" rush that one gets after exercise?? I wish I could get out in heels more often tho. I have been heeling in public since 1996 (I still remember the first time!!) and wish I had done it sooner.... Life is short.. Take care all... sf

"Why should girls have all the fun!!"

There is no reason to fell guilt at all, I know that it's hard to go against many years of social programming, but that is all there is to it, a social convention. We don't hurt anyone, and our choice of footwear affects no one but yourself, so there is no reason to feel guilty. I think you (stratty) should try to reprogam yourself in this area, because there is no reason to punish yourself for what should be a rewarding experience, i understand you, and i used to feel a little shame at first, but you should really try to get over it.

I used to get that but I have gotten very bored of feeling like that about something which gives me pleasure so I decided to face up to it and stop fighting it. I've started talking to certain close friends about it and I no longer feel any shame or guilt about it. It's quite a relief actually and I recommend it to anyone who feels shame or guilt about wearing heels. It takes some balls to approach it with anyone for the first time and you need to choose the right person but you just know who to tell and who not to tell and those are the people closest to you who you know will take you for who you are.