Forgive Me... But Why Are Men Wearing High Heels?

kadztheman

I am new here but i am very much into men and womens fashion.

Can i ask.

Why would men wear high heels?

I can imagine they can't be too practical or comfortable.

I am interested to know why men wear them. Nothing against it at all it is just the first i've heard of it.

Share your reason :D

Why would men wear high heels?

I can imagine they can't be too practical or comfortable.

Because we can. After all they were originally invented by a man for a man.

What's practical is purely objective. It's different for everyone. If I dug ditches for a living then they probably wouldn't be practical.

A good quality well made high heel can be quite comfortable even with extended wear.

Rather than elaborate any further may I recommend reading around the forum. You'll find the answers to all your questions.

Shafted, the boots that is! View my gallery here http://www.hhplace.o...afteds-gallery/ or view my heeling thread here http://www.hhplace.org/topic/3850-new-pair-of-boots-starts-me-serious-street-heeling/ - Pm me if you want fashion advice or just need someone to talk to.

I'm not a man but I find heels more comfortable than flats. Shafted is half right. The first heels recorded were worn by a woman, Princess Lorainne DeMedici to her wedding in the 15th century. Heels were not adopted by by [male] riders until the introduction of the iron stirrup nearly 200 years later.

Graduate footwear designer able to advise and assist on modification and shoe making projects.

I'm not a man but I find heels more comfortable than flats.

Shafted is half right. The first heels recorded were worn by a woman, Princess Lorainne DeMedici to her wedding in the 15th century. Heels were not adopted by by [male] riders until the introduction of the iron stirrup nearly 200 years later.

Your the first women that i have ever heard say high heels are comfortable most of them just moan about how their feet hurts when wearing them.