Buying shoes in shoe stores

docs41

Okay guys, many of us have bought women's shoes in the self serve type shoe stores and even tried them on there. I have no trouble at all in that kind of outlet, but it is difficult in the more conventional stores where you deal with clerks. My courage seems to disappear in those places, especially if it is necessary to try them on. How about you pros out there, do you have any advice for us novices? :-?

If the shoe fits-buy it!!!!!!

• Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

yes, i have some experience there. The best thing to do in my opinion is to go to a large department store, like marshall fields, nordstrom, macys, and such. it seems that the shoe dept. employees there are not going to embarrass a potental customer. They do not know if you have made large purchases in other depts. and do not want to lose a customer that may well spend thousands in other depts. High heels for ever, ward

High heels forever, ward

Okay guys, many of us have bought women's shoes in the self serve type shoe stores and even tried them on there. I have no trouble at all in that kind of outlet, but it is difficult in the more conventional stores where you deal with clerks. My courage seems to disappear in those places, especially if it is necessary to try them on. How about you pros out there, do you have any advice for us novices? :-?