Driving with stilettoes

misterd73

Hmm... I'm planning to go out for the first time (outside the house, into the big, big world...) with my 4" boots on: http://img292.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bottes7fk2.jpg

I have no experience driving with spike heel footwear.

Here in Europe, most cars have a manual gearbox and this is the case for mine, so I'll be using all three pedals.

I'm sure that you "veteran" high heelers are plenty of advice, so how do you do it to drive safer with your heels?

Just hope that the cops don't ask me to get out of the car during a simple papers control, if that happens... :thumbsup:

Thanks in advance.

"Never below 4" and always spiky"

My advice is DON'T!! It's nervewracking enough to think about walking outside in high heels for the first time without the additional complications of driving a manual transmission in heels. If you should get into an accident, you (and your footwear) will be to blame. A little while back (six months or so) a female got into an accident while wearing platform heels that caused injury to another person (I think the shoes got caught or something like that). She was brought of charges as a result of driving in unsafe footwear.