Last Night In Heels.....

hh_pe

So tonight was the last night I am probably going to be able to wear heels freely around the house for some time. As you can see in the photo, our house is a mess. The reason is we are moving out of it and into the townhouse I've been working on for the last several months. My wife and I determined it was better to down size and get our finances back on solid ground. What complicates the issue is in the last two months, my mother-in-law has had a falling out with her husband and determined she would now live with us full time. Given the townhouse is smaller (house: 2,100 sqaure feet; townhouse: 1,300 sqaure feet) I can not take the chance wearing my heels at night. My wife does not want her mom finding me in heels, so to keep the peace, I've agreed to place them in the self storage unit we are renting. With some luck, I am hoping to purchase a bigger home in about 2 years. High on the list will be an in-law room that is on a sperate floor than the master bedroom. So for the near future, I'm going to have to "live" through the stories and photos the rest of you post on this forum. post-5869-0-95558300-1363851747_thumb.jp

Maybe an opportunity to discuss men wearing heels or something related, like personal freedoms and choices, will come around and you could have an interesting conversation. Your wife and you could plan to go on heeling activities. Good Luck, with this situation and I hope everyone will remember it as a time of happiness and joy.

Bummer, hope thangs get worked out 4 ya. As for your mother-in-law, nice of the two of you to let her in, very accommodating. My mother-in-law knows that I wear heels, and has even seen me in them a few times. I have never asked her opinion, and don't wear heels around her much at all, but she has asked my wife why I wear heels. The wife says 'cause I enjoy it. Fortunately it hasn't been much of an issue. good luck... sf

"Why should girls have all the fun!!"