What do you do?

Hi all, I have a bit of a dilemma, and I'm not quite sure what to do about it. When my uni course and temp job ends this summer, I have nothing to do - I can't think of anything I have the qualifications for, or a job that wouldn't bore me to death. I'm terrified, I have no idea what's going to happen. What do you guys do? Looking for inspiration x

I would have a word with family and close friends, either from Uni or ones back home. (depends if you moved there or not, of course) It may also be a good idea to have a chat with the careers people at the Uni, and your tutors and lecturers - they will know about past students and the typical roles they have gone into after gaining their degree, and will probably be able to provide quite an insight into the areas in which you will probably be interested in. Good luck.

Well, I'm a personal trainer with a factory job and a business at home which my wife runs. She is a seamstress and makes crafts, florals, etc. Getting into health and fitness is a lot of fun and you meet some interesting people and more and more people are getting into it. Or you could just sale shoes.LOL

real men wear heels

Hi all, I have a bit of a dilemma, and I'm not quite sure what to do about it. When my uni course and temp job ends this summer, I have nothing to do - I can't think of anything I have the qualifications for, or a job that wouldn't bore me to death. I'm terrified, I have no idea what's going to happen. What do you guys do? Looking for inspiration x

SarahLou,

Sounds like time to take a step back to consider your options. You know what your strengths are and although qualifications are usually toward a specific function, they do not mean you have to seek a job that suits the qualifications.