Behaviour!

Anita C.

People behave better when they are dressed up.  

141 members have voted

1. 1. People behave better when they are dressed up.

According to many studies, people of all ages behave better when they are dressed up. At upscale bars that have a dress code there are virtually NO boisterous outbursts/fights . . . and the Police backs these conclusions up by telling us that they respond to fewer calls to upscale establishments. Your thoughts? Ciao, Anita C.

"Spike Heels . . a Pork-pie hat . .

Have on the mend in no time flat . . Ten Minutes 'Till The Savages Come by Manhatten Transfer.

I have to disagree. I used to work as a police officer, and often patrolled a busy town centre. The places we got the most trouble from were the wine bars and clubs where the guys were all in shirts trousers and shoes. The biker pubs where everybody was wearing leather and jeans were no problem. There was a gay club not far from one of the biker pubs I used to visit, and one night two guys walked into the pub from there in full drag. There was a bit of good-natured ribbing, but nothing malicious, quite in contrast to the abuse shouted at them by some "better dressed" guys on their way. The only way I can see this being supported is if you're referring to places like the theatre, where it's likely to be less to do with choice of clothing, and more to do with attracting the kind of people whose idea of a good night out doesn't involve starting a fight. Chris

From my police experience, I learned the following: If excessive alcohol is not involved, then I would agree with Anita C. However, if excessive alcohol is involved, then it does not matter how anyone is dressed.

click .... click .... click .... The sensual sound of stiletto heels on a hard surface.