Heels For The First Time Out In Public

I look back on the heels I have that I have worn in public/work that have helped me work up to the confidence to wear 4 inch heels everyday. So I thought I would post shoes that I see out that based on my experience are shoes that will not be noticed. Disclaimer, no guaranties. I also recomend pants that touch the floor to cover heels, preferably not boot cut. I have been wearing womans jeans, from walmart of all places. I love fit and. I find the opening at the shoe is not as big as mens jeans, did I say I love the fit. Anyway, I saw these at sears. The heel is not too hi, but the toe is extremely male looking, also, with a rubber heel, they will be quiet.

post-2198-0-96267400-1354464966_thumb.jp

post-2198-0-80525600-1354464995_thumb.jp

This is an interesting point especially in this forum - what heels as a beginner i add do you (men and women) think i could begin to wear in public on an everyday basis. i have worn loafers before but they cant exactly be called heels and any heel would have to be discrete too - is there a difference in opinion between male an female readers?

This is an interesting point especially in this forum - what heels as a beginner i add do you (men and women) think i could begin to wear in public on an everyday basis. i have worn loafers before but they cant exactly be called heels and any heel would have to be discrete too - is there a difference in opinion between male an female readers?

peterw,

I started out with 3 inch heeled loafers from Lane Bryant. They have a chunky heel and are rubber soled so they are quiet when you walk. I also wore longer jeans with a flare to cover the shoes. If you want the heel and stealth there are a couple of places online you can get them. Tall mens shoes makes height increasing shoes and skechers now has a 3+ line of hidden wedges(up to size 11 womens). Good luck on your first outing and remember 20 seconds of courage...

Nikki