Seriously new to posting to anything

UpBy5

I don't know if my original intro message got thru. Please let me know. I'm really a novice at messaging and can't find instructions on how to do it.

Hope this gets thru.UpBy5

Shoe size can be very helpful if viewing pictures of shoes. A 4" heel in a US size 6 looks a whole lot different than one in a US 10 or 11. E retailers routinely give heel & platfom heights, but size is rarely, if ever, given. It makes it difficult to judge the "steepness" of the shoe, an important factor when you can't try 'em on as is the usually case with men. I've gotten really good at repackaging and returning E-ordered shoes.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

These are the only two postings that appear on the forum, UpBy5! I guess your original message didn't make it.

However, welcome to hhplace. It's always great to have another high heels lover from Virginia joining our forum. Why not take a minute and re-post your original message introducing yourself and telling us a little about your interest in high heels?

:)

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.

Hiya, welcome to the forum. I'm afraid there is no "Posting 101" tutorials you can take as everyone who posts will have already have passed that stage just as you now have. Reading the rules of the forum is an invaluable help when negotiating the minefield of "nettiquette" as well as getting a feel of what this forum is all about.

Graduate footwear designer able to advise and assist on modification and shoe making projects.

Many thanks for the response. Is there a clickable icon associated with someone's response that can be used to thank that person for their help? UpBy5 Bubba136, thanks for the response! Didn't know if anyone was out there. I'll re-post my original intro as a new thread in the intro section. Hope that's the way to go. UpBy5