Heeling Twice Today

HappyFeat

Today was a GREAT day! I have been "officially" heeling for about 10 years, though the first few years of those were kind of under the radar. I have, like a lot of us guys who love wearing heels slowly evolving into a comfort zone. I go out a few times a month, but nothing really big. But today I was in the mood for more. Yesterday, I bought several pair of (cheap) shoes. Normally I am a bit of a shoe snob, but I kind of threw caution to the wind. So, since I had just increaded my heel collection by about 8 new pairs I thought I would give them a try. Today, I drove to a nearby town (I usually don't heel in my hometown) and went to the mall there. I wore a horrizontally striped, multi-colored Gap wool sweater, a pair of new cargo pants, and my brown cordarory thrift store blazer. I topped it off with a pair of brown pumps with rounded toes and a "wing tip" design that I just bought at Target. I am not very good at judging heel size, but my guess is that they are about 4 inches. Since I am 6'2" in my bare feet, I know that I am very tall. I love being very tall. Anyway, I cruised the entire mall and wandered through the anchor stores. I stopped at the book store where I browsed for a while and eventually bought a wonderful astrology book. At the Bath and Body Works I picked up some bath and shower gell, lip gloss that my ex loved (I used to wear it as well and just because she isn't around anymore, why should I let my lips be chapped) and a fantastic little denim tote that I may use as a "man purse." Later I went to Peir One Imports where I browsed and talked to the (female) sales clerk for a while about their new line. During my afternoon excursion, nobody seemed to notice, or at least nobody noticed overtly. I did catch a few older women sneaking peaks and when I did, I would make eye contact and speak to them, as I would usually do. Again as usual, they would give dissaproving looks and move on to their business. My biggest observat