Making High Heels

Nova

Well, this would be quite a bit more than a modification, but I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction. I was searching with Google for quite some time, but came up empty. I'd like to find some info on how to make high heels. I'd need something fairly detailed that goes into materials used, construction, etc. Preferably free information, of course. Oh, and I would be making shoes with 5" heels or higher! Now, I have NO experience at all with this, but I'm a pretty handy guy, so with some trial and error I might do alright. I need some info to get started, whenever I actually DO get started. I thought this sort of thing would be fun to try, so any help is appreciated. 'Jen'

If all the world's a stage, I want to operate the trap door.

You could also try "Mr James shoes". You can find a link on the PGTS website in the shoe sellers section. They have ready made kits (or so their advertisements say). Good luck and be sure to let us know how you make out!