We're Killing Ourselves!

Folks - we're poisening ourselves. To death. I'm no doctor or biologist, but I've got a mind. I can read. I can learn, understand, and take the appropriate action.

In fact, I used to scoff at this stuff - until I blew out my ankle in 1996 and it didn't heal right. In fact, all my joints were bothering me back then, and I just thought I was getting old, despite plenty of good, safe exercise. My wife was showing some strange symptoms, too.

So, I started doing research.

Here are a few sites which talk about some of the things I discovered. Only is out in left field, while the rest range from the middle to hard right-liners. Most are from either university or government studies, with one from containing opinions from medical doctors thrown in for good measure.

Yet all pretty much say the same thing: :roll:

Read on:

http://www.protectingourhealth.org/corethemes/corethemes.htm

http://www.doh.gov.ph/hsra/survey/Health_envi.pdf

http://coeh.berkeley.edu/International_Activities/international_activities.htm

http://www.borstvoeding.com/abon/bf_toxins.html

http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/canusa/papers/canada/english/environ.htm

http://www.maccs.mq.edu.au/~stacey/toxic.htm

Now - before you go live au natural and begin living in a mud hut, however, (great source of radon, by the way), there are some common things you can do which, over time, which won't cost you all that much (about $1,000 up front, and about $300 a year), yet will significantly increase your overall health - with hardly any effort!

1. Buy organic fruits, vegetables, and meats. Readily available in most major cities. Also very cheap if you participate in a food co-op.

2. Switch from processed / pre-packaged foods to natural foods (raw fruits and vegetables and fresh meats). Cooking and clean-up rarely add more than 5 minutes if you're handy with a cast-iron skillet or wok. As a side benefit, you'll become quite handy with a chopping knife!