Trying to determine my shoe size

Tekno09

Hi I would say I'm about a 9.5/10 in male shoes, but I bought a pair of Pleaser Milan's a while ago in a size 9 (I'm assuming UK womens size) and they were way too small and very tight on my feet, so I ended up returning them. Then later on last year I bought a pair of round toe pumps from Priceless shoes in a size 11, thinking I needed a bigger size, but then those were way too big, so again, I returned them. Both of those were internet orders, so very hard trying to actually determine the right size when I've never actually owned a pair of heels before. I'm having a hard time trying to guess my size and I'm not really wanting to go into an actual shop at this point to try them on first, I know it sounds lame. But is there anyone that can help me out in actually determining what size shoes I should buy? Stupid question I know, although I'm a complete newbie to buying heels. Thanks.