I'm a New Member as Well

HHLover

I've been a lurker here for a while and finally figured that I ought to chime in instead of just reading the posts. I've been a lover (and wearer) of heels for 25 years and have enjoyed every minute of it (even though it's only been in private). I'm still learning my way around the forum. I hope I can post some pics soon. I just received a pair of Pleaser Domina Locking Ankle Boots yesterday afternoon. They are black patent and have a 5 3/4" (14.5cm) heel. I won't go into a lot of detail in this thread (other than I spent 5 hours in them yesterday) since it's probably not appropriate here, but I'll try to give a little more about my first experience with them when I am able to finally post some pictures.

Thanks Vector!

As for the boots, I made it 6 hours in them (6PM until midnight) and wasn't sitting a lot either. I was moving around the house doing some work, with a few needed breaks in between.

I was really surprised because they actually felt pretty comfortable, especially since it's my first pair of boots. The only time I noticed any kind of discomfort was when I actually sat down for a little while and one spot started to hurt on my big toe, but when I started moving around again, it went away. I guess they are still a little tight in spots.

I did take a lot more pictures but the only way to see them is with a direct link to the larger version. Here are a few of them. I tried them from another computer that I wasn't logged into Flicker on and they came up, but let me know if they don't work for you.

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

Pic 4

Pic 5