What was your experience on eBay?

I am curious about everyone's success at selling your shoes on eBay? Several years ago, I bought my wife a beautiful pair of red, fetish pumps (just plain court shoes, but 7" heel). I love the shoes, but they are a little tight on her now. I don't want to sell them to just anybody (I want a special buyer) and I can't let them sell for a cheap price. I bought them from a company in western Canada and they are no longer in business. I would buy them in a minute if I could get them in a slightly larger size. What was your experience with selling your shoes? Did you get many bids? Did they sell at a price that you wanted? Please let me know...

Actually, my post was a prelude to selling this particular pair of heels, possibly to another hhplace member. I am a newbie here and didn't want to just jump in and offend anyone. I understand that you are you are one of the people who keep this site on-track, so thank you for your guidance.

I personally haven't had good success selling high heels purged from my collection on eBay. But I have heard and read that many members here have had good success with eBay. I have had success selling some other items on eBay.

• 5 weeks later...

My experience selling (and buying) shoes on eBay has been pretty positive. The last time I sold shoes was about 3 years ago and I got over $1000 for 30 pair. Some of the shoes were pretty cheap to begin with and others were pretty worn, so there were several pair that I sold for less than $10. Others I sold were either new or lightly worn and those sold better. In fact I had three or four pair that I bought at an outlet for less than $30 that sold for over $75 each. So you never know what you are going to get for anything until you try.

My advice is to:

• Sell multiple pair at the same time.
  • Offer combined or discounted shipping for multiple purchases.
  • Stagger the end times of each auction about 3 -5 minutes.