Hi!

hello to all, I have lurked around on the site for a while and I think it's really cool that a forum like this is around for heel lovers from many different locations. I look forward to sharing my experiences with the group and contributing to the discussions. Thanks!

hello to all, I have lurked around on the site for a while and I think it's really cool that a forum like this is around for heel lovers from many different locations. I look forward to sharing my experiences with the group and contributing to the discussions. Thanks!

welcome to hhplace, smilin_guy :) Why not introduce yourself to everyone and tell us about your interest in high heels?

:)

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.

Thanks for the welcome! There's not really all that much to me...right now I'm a graduate student studying computer science and I work as a systems developer, primarily in Java but I also do some PHP programming as freelance work. If there's anyone on the site who knows their programming I'd very much like to bounce ideas, especially as I'm still developing my PHP skills. My interest in heels goes back to my early 20's, but I have only started publicly wearing them for about 2 years. I don't want to get too deep into my thoughts yet, but while footwear is a key component in putting an outfit together, I believe that it is only one piece to the ensemble; that is to say that I wouldn't wear heels just to wear them and that I put thought into the rest of what I am going to wear. Ideally I'd like to call myself a fashion-forward thinker but I think that there are a lot of people, men and women, far ahead of me in that area:smile: I was a little hesitant to join the board as I have seen streaks of posts from time to time that leaned toward a strict sexual, fetish kind of thing...not that there is anything wrong with that, it's just that my interest focuses outside that domain. After some more digging it looks like the HHPlace commu