In need of help

Hello all! :wavey: I'm new to the High Heel Place, and I'm totally intrigued by all the people here joined by their love of heels. I too, am a high heel fanatic, but sadly I'm a total mess when it comes to wearing them, so I came here hoping to see if anyone would have insight on my dilemma.... over the past six or so years I have spent thousandsssss of dollars on high heels because of my love for them and I don't plan on stopping; unfortunately I am physically unable to wear any of them, so my collection grows without ever being used. For one, I have ridiculously high arches; when my foot is already inside a shoe, you can still see the top of my arch from the side of the shoe (it doesn't set completely into the shoe) and so all my weight shifts to the outsides of my feet. Consequently, I start experiencing shooting pains up and down the outter sides of my legs when wearing heels, and only after ten minutes or so. To add to that, the flexibility of my ankles is just pathetic, to say the least.... so I want to know. is it impossible to wear heels if you have high arches?

The right high heels should provide more arch support than flat shoes. But check them or try them on first to make sure they have plenty of arch support - not all do. You should be able to find arch support inserts also to possibly add even more support. I think there are even some for sandals - try drug stores and department stores.