Going to Australia and Sydney in August

Beeblebrox

Hi all heel loving friends I think it has been a little to quit from my part in this board for a while. Time for change. Well, the 15th August will I be leaving for Australia and Sydney. As some of you might know, I'm studying to become a social worker. The reason for my travel is that I will do my practice there at a hospital in west sedney for 5 months. However, I have not lost my interest in high heels. So I wonder if there is anyone from the sydney area or in New South Wales (NSW)? Perhaps you can give some advice where to find nice boots. Perhaps we can arrange a NSW meeting, any interest? Has any of you experience in wearing high heels in broad daylight in OZ and what kind of reaction will most probably follow? Next stop Sydney

WoW! Sounds like a nice trip. I always enjoyed the time I spent there. I'd like to visit Sydney again. It's a great city. While you're there, keep an eye out for our lovely JaneOz. And, if you happen to see her, please let her know that we miss her at Jenny's. :lol:

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.

I couldnt think of a better place to come to !! Thats only because I live in SYdney. In fact today was a beautiful winters day, not a cloud in the sky, just cold enough for jeans and a sweater, and it was spent cruising around the nicest harbour in the world !. Sipping champagne as we cruised past the Opera House and under the Harbour bridge!! If you need some info on Sydney, where to go, what to see etc etc, please feel free to contact me either here, or private email No worries mate

• 2 weeks later...

WoW! Sounds like a nice trip. I always enjoyed the time I spent there. I'd like to visit Sydney again. It's a great city. While you're there, keep an eye out for our lovely JaneOz. And, if you happen to see her, please let her know that we miss her at Jenny's. :lol:

Hi Bubba136!