Hello from IA

I am new to this, but not a heel virgin. I have been wearing heels for over 30 years. I am married (for 20 wonderful years), and have a 19 year old daughter. My heel wearing is done in private (my wife knows, but chooses to ignore it). I own about 40 pairs of shoes, from flats to heels to boots. I prefer 3" to 4" heels. I would love to chat with anyone when time permits, and any questions are OK.

Welcome to hhplace, ClosetHeels ;) Spousal acceptance runs the full gamut from totally not accepting, including divorce, to being overly supportive to a point that it is distracting. The fact that you are able to "work" your heel wearing into your "usual" lifestyle is, under the circumstances, the best you can hope for without -- perhaps -- alienating your wife or your daughter. As your daughter is now 19, I would bet that she is aware that there are some woman's shoes stashed somewhere about the house, that are not the same size as either she or your wife wear. Also, I wouldn't be surprised that if she didn't already know of your heel wearing. While I wouldn't make a point of bringing the subject up, if it ever came up, if I were you, I wouldn't deny it....It would bring the point out where you no longer would have to treat is a deep, dark secret. Best of luck and welcome! ;)

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.