Men Wearing High Heels - Fad, Fashion Or History Repeating Itself?

Thighboots2

Thanks for the link, I liked the article a lot. I'm not an statistical guy myself but tend to believe that trends always come and go in cycles.

Flavio - Brazilian heel lover, now in France.

With me, it isn't fad or fashion, but history. I have been wearing and enjoying heels for many decades. You can take the man out of the heels, but you can't take the heels out of the man. That's me plain and simple. Cheers--- Dawn HH

High Heeled Boots Forever!

well johnieheel, it IS a fact of fashion history that men were THE first to wear heels, so I'd say (offhand) that is is TIME that this original fashion (of men) came BACK to its origin!:o

well johnieheel, it IS a fact of fashion history that men were THE first to wear heels, so I'd say (offhand) that is is TIME that this original fashion (of men) came BACK to its origin!:-?

I second that!:o

For heels it has come and gone and come back again with styles and fashion. For us men it has only getting towards a level which hopefully where heels on men will be fashionable as the fads and stlyes come and go for our history. Yes Kings did them however anyone throwing remarks at them were disposed of. It was also at a point in time I think which they did not have gender assigned identies with the shoes, boots and or clothes they wore. We are part of our history in the making for men in heeled boots and shoes, how exciting is that! Mtns of heels:clap:

well johnieheel, it IS a fact of fashion history that men were THE first to wear heels, so I'd say (offhand) that is is TIME that this original fashion (of men) came BACK to its origin!:o

I second that emotion!

I don't want to LOOK like a woman, I just want to DRESS like a woman!