Some complimentary pictures for you...

Ah ha...but this was not photoshop! If photoshop offers the same options and easier, then you have given a great tip. I fussed a bit with these shots until I got more or less what I was after! Anyways, the focus is on the shoes...not on my meger artwork about them! :smile: Cheers

I don't think I'm alone in regarding any heeled footwear as being artistic. To continue, then -- by definition a picture of a heeled shoe could qualify as being a work of art. I don't have any problem with the "artistic" comment. But then I am an engineer -- I can appreciate a well-designed circuit board like most people appreciate a grand master's painting.

Have a happy time!

Hi steelheel!

I totally appreciate your pictures and your creativity. I've posted a few here like that myself. The essentially lukewarm response I've gotten seems to indicate that there are several in this group who, like Trolldeg, have a hard time dealing with anything bordering on the creative. A strange attitude indeed for a group espousing open-mindedness and public acceptance!

If you'd like to see some of my "artistic" endeavors, check out my photobucket album "in my shoes."

http://s152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/pooteaky/in_my_shoes/

I'd appreciate your (or anyone else's) comments!

Where do you get those Splash platform loafers? I'd like to get a pair.

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, I'm from the Earth.Now wearing HH Penny Loafers full time.

Hi WarrenB!

One of my very favorite pairs!

I found them, as I have the majority of my heels, on eBay. They were all over the place around six or seven years ago, but relatively hard to find today. They come in US sizes 5 through 10, and seem to run pretty true to size with maybe just a little room to spare - but not much!

Thanks for checkin' out my pics, and thanks for asking!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi steelheel!

If you'd like to see some of my "artistic" endeavors, check out my photobucket album "in my shoes."