Less comfortable to walk in flats?

thedesigner

A few years ago I started getting a pain in my right leg. Kinda starting around the knee and going up and down a bit in my leg.

Went to a chiropractor and his treatment seemed to help.

I have been wearing heels at home for over 30 years and in the last 3 or 4 years wearing them out and about often. During the last year or so, I have been wearing my heels whole lot more. Many times I realize I have only been wearing heels for a week or more.

Now to the point.......

The pain in my leg as pretty much gone away. But I find when I where my Guy Western Boots for a day, the pain comes back. These boots have 2 1/4" heels. When I wear 3 1/2" or 4" for a while, the pain is gone again.

So I guess, YES. For me easier to go from lower to higher, then Higher to Lower.

Gary0618

FLAT SHOES, LIKE FLAT DRINKS, ARE FOR FLAT PEOPLE

• 5 years later...

As for me I am still working on that one. About a month back I was getting that pain in the front of my ankle joint when I went flat so I tried to go flat as much as I could to get that part of the joint worked in. Now I do have my range of motion back and plan to keep it. There are a few articles here where some say their goal is to go permanently high heel and not to be able to go flat but for me my desire is to get into ballet heels all day and back to flats if I should so desire.

• 2 months later...

Heels are less painful on my feet than flats. I even put a heel lift in running shoes. I told my aunt about my very high arched feet and she said that women would kill to have your feet. She said if your feet hurt, you should wear high heels. I said I do sometimes. My parents were in the room at the time and were shocked. I told them that I like fashion so much that I have no hangups.