High Heeled Training Diary #20

Laurieheels

I could focus on the fact that this is a milestone, the completion of twenty weeks of this diary. But I won't. I am not even sure what to write about this week. Sure, I can talk about the shoes I wore, but don't I always? Maybe I have to, it is what people want to know about. But with a lack of variety in my shoes for work, there isn't much excitement going on with what I am wearing. Let's review anyway. Monday was a bit cold, and certainly a day for stockings. Black stockings. And that means black stiletto pumps with the 5 1/4 inch heel. Tuesday was similar, and I drove to work, so I kept up with the stilettos again. They're a great pair, and holding out a bit better than the pair before that had a five inch heel. Maybe I am just learning to be more careful when I am sitting in a metal chair. Wednesday saw me in these shoes once again. I wore Reeboks to get to work, then switched, then reeboks to go home. That night my sister and I were supposed to go pick up our mother and go for dinner. Well... the car was broken. We took a cab, and I did walk home from the restaurant, in five and a quarter inch stiletto heels. Three and a half blocks. Not bad. :smile: Thursday was supposed to be a driving day, but a broken car killed that idea. I walked to work very early, and I did wear my 5 1/4 stilettos during the day. I keep thinking about trying to walk home in them, but I know I am not ready for it. More than four or five blocks at this height and I would start to have tired feet. Four or so inches is my limit for this right now. And to that end, Friday was my sandal day, and my black patent 4 1/4 inch stilettos were the usual choice. I walked to work in them, so I could cut down on the baggage. Why carry the shoes if you can wear them without problem? That day went well enough, and that night the car was repaired, finally. More expenses in life for parts, but having a step father than can tinker with an automobile is a bonus. S