High Heeled Training Diary #18

Laurieheels

I have a headache. It comes from having to work on a Sunday. It is complicated by having to work in someone else's office in a different building on a Sunday. The day after a big pay per view boxing event. You know the one. But the details are not important here. It's not the best time for me to write this entry, because I feel cloudy in my brain. Will I remember my week? The answer is no. I know I wore heels to work Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. In fact, now that I think about it more, they were my five and a quarter inch patent stilettos those three days. I am still walking back and forth in Reeboks, but that's a fact of life and exercise. When I am wearing stockings, I can spend nine hours in heels without trouble. No stockings meet hot feet. I am sure there is some scientific aspect to this. I am not a scientist, of course. So black stockings and black patent pumps those first three days. Thursday was a day off for me. Joy of joys. I did what I always want to do on a day off - I made bread. Three loaves, which, in being tasty, meant that their life span was limited. They are all gone now. How many toasted ham and cheese on whole wheat sandwiches can a person eat? At least one a day. Sometimes two. Mmmmm. Of course, when going out on Thursday, I wore my strappy patent stilettos. Matched with dark olive green carpis and a khaki short sleeves shirt, I think it looked casual, and maybe even a little bit like I was ready for a safari. Yes, very much a Laurie on safari look. WHo else would consider stilettos as adventure footwear? Friday was a day back in my five and a quarter stiletto pumps. Same with Saturday. Long days at work, and much ease with wearing such high heels. Wearing them barefoot is interesting, but it looks good with pants. Heck it looks good with everything. That only leaves Sunday. Today. Forced to work because money is money and a girl like me needs money for flour to make bread. So the schedule says w