What to wear under boots

lil_becs

Hi, Ive just recently bought a pair of knee high boots (I couldnt find a pic that even slightly resembled them) I was wondering what some of you wore underneath your own boots. Ive only worn them twice and each time i wore a thin pair of black socks but when i went to my friends house and she put on her boots she had nothing on underneath. What is the norm as ive only ever had a pair of no heel ankle boots which i did wear with socks becs

Thanks guys, i still cant find a similar picture but one thing i have noticed as i was skimming through ebay trying to find a better pic, every pair of boots that was a big size didnt look as good because they didnt have a nice arch. Since the shoe was bigger it made the heel look crappy. This is the one thing thats good about having small feet, even a small heel looks good on size 4's and 5's. thanks for the boots help

• 4 years later...

Unlike most of the members on this list, I am not very good at walking in very high heels. I wear my knee high boots quite often as they are much easier to walk in then pumps or sandals. I love having lots of padding in my shoes or boots so it feels comfortable, almost like wearing sneakers. Because of this, I almost always have both nylons and socks on inside my boots. If I am afraid of my nylons running, I have been known to wear two pairs of nylons and no socks inside my boots. Does anyone else do this?