Unisex type shoes

Latextex

I'm new to this form and haven't reviewed all the previous postings. Has the subject of men wearing women's Non-high heel shoes been discussed? I love to wear high Heels, but also have a closet full of women's shoes in women's sizes, which could also be men's shoes. Mostly athletic and casual shoes. Is this a topic anyone is also interested in - or is it off topic? Latextex :roll:

I am interested. I have a closet full of low shoes too, although low to me now is 2". I started wearing girls penny loafers in high school. The styles are very similar, but womens are more sleek looking. My wife is more accepting of my low styles than of my high heels.

Latextex -

Welcome to the forum. If any topic gets too far off someone usually mentions it but non-high heeled shoes doesn’t strike me that way.

I have several pair of flats and ankle boots that I wear at work. Heels just won’t fit in there. Since I wear a 14 in a heeled boot and a 13 in a flat the number of styles I have to choose from is a little restricted. I have also noticed that the size I can wear varies with the style of shoe so trying them on is important.

I really can’t wear something at work that is too feminine which further restricts my choice. Away from work I perfer my thigh boots.

I dream of a world where chickens can cross roads without having their motives questioned.

Now that cowgirl boots are all the rage, I can wear my women's 2 1/2" heel cowboy boots in public without any notice at all. They are snake skin, and very pointed toes, but so are mens' boots. I feel great wearing them and they are very comfortable. Tex

Many sneakers marketed tword women have cought my eye.. Puma Criatura's Posted Image, which actually did come in mens sizes for about a week... I have a pair in this color.

Also Adidas's TOGO sneaker, which is one size fits all as they stretch to fit.. except the men's is too large for me.. and I like the shape of the womens anyways ;)