Heels and Jeans

tightlevisandhhboots

We have all discussed shoe sizes, and the various styles and fits, but I have recently found that womens jeans are even more varied. I have been wearing womens Levi's for the last 5 years. As I thought that was the only way to get a 36 to 38" inseam. When Levis sold out to overseas, and their O-spin line went away, I started looking again for long legged low-rise womens jeans. In Levis I am usually a Juniors 11 xlong, but in the neuvo tough series I was a 9jr. Now I have found that in Gap jeans I can comfortably wear a misses 8 in some jeans, but in others I have to wear a misses 10. In Holister Jeans I can wear a 8 misses or a 9 jr. All these jeans I have found at various places have these jeans in everything from a 30" inseam to a 38 and sometimes even a 39" inseam! With 2" and lower heels I can get away with a 36" inseam, but I prefer the 38" inseam when wearing my 3.5 and 4" heels. What are others wearing in jeans with their heels??? I would like to know how they like their particular brand. I even ordered a pair of "Cruel Girl" xlong jeans and they had a nice fit and style. tightlevisandhhoots

• Replies 130
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Levi's 505 straight leg regular fit, I live in these.

Shafted, the boots that is! View my gallery here http://www.hhplace.o...afteds-gallery/ or view my heeling thread here http://www.hhplace.org/topic/3850-new-pair-of-boots-starts-me-serious-street-heeling/ - Pm me if you want fashion advice or just need someone to talk to.

Wearing women's jeans.....something I've never considered until I read about you guys wearing them. Aren't they "cut" to the female shape? (waste smaller than hips?) At least, that's the way they look to me. (Hmmmmm -- just turned on the TV to the Fox News network. Bridget Quinn, one of the "Info babes" reporting on that channel, is wearing a nice business suite and a pair of slingback sandles (with, it looks like, 4" heels). Sharp!!!!!)) ;)