For The Love of the Spike Heel

JeffB

I've mentioned this in passing on other posts, but thought I'd talk about this in depth here.

When I first started wearing heels in public about five years ago, I began with broad, thick and clunky stacked heels, mainly because I was still somewhat self-conscious about being out an about in women's shoes and opted for a style wasn't to overtly obvious as women's shoes. Early on, I didn't want to push the envelope as I wanted to just blend in with the shoes I've come to enjoy wearing.

As time went on and my confidence grew, I moved on to thinner styles, it was then that blade heels came into prominence and I gravitated to them at a time when I took the big plunge from loafers to pumps. By then, everyone at the office knew I was wearing women's shoes, so the transistion wasn't painful. And yet, my evolution continued as I graduated to wearing spike heels like they style below:

Posted Image

That was about a couple of years ago, and since then, spike heels have become my style of choice, I don't wear anything else, no stack heels, no blade heels, just spikes. And, as I've mentioned on other posts, I can't bring myself to wear anything lower than four inches with four and half to five being my limit since I do a lot of walking during teh course of the work day. Wearing spikes is just so much fun for me.

I feel supremely confident, even bold while standing and walking in spikes which feel completely natural to me, and I walk in them with a ease that openly surprises many of the female co-workers at the office. And of course, I've evolved from plain old black to a myriad of colors including, pink which I'll be showing off soon. The spike heel is my passion and is why I love women's shoes!

:P

I don't want to LOOK like a woman, I just want to DRESS like a woman!