What About Hosiery?

JeffB

Now this may well be a subjective topic of interest to only a few, but since I began wearing mostly pumps at the office, I've paired them with full blown hosiery....yes. pantyhose! In the beginning when I wore heels to work, I started off with block heeled loafers and boots, and socks worked well with them. But as I graduated to pumps, socks just didn't cut the mustard because even the sheerest men's variety made my shoes tight fitting. So, I went to knee highs which were an improvement, finally, to pantyhose which I now wear to work every day. I don't know if the feeling I get from wearing hosiery can be quantified as sexual, but I do enjoy the feel of hosiery under my slacks five days a week. In case anyone's curious, my brand of choice is Hanes Resilence with is both sheer and pretty durable for day to day wear. I'd be curious to know if anyone else out there wears hosiery with their shoes. Should make for some interesting conversation I think.

I don't want to LOOK like a woman, I just want to DRESS like a woman!

Funny, I've never had the desire to wear hosiery. With ankle boots, thin lycra trouser socks are best and even thicker socks in some, depending on the fit of the shoe. I have worn hosiery on the odd occasion, but I think it's rather wasted if you are wearing trousers unless you are into the feel of it particularly. Anyway, good luck with it. I know other guys wear it as well, so it would be interesting to see their thougts, but for best effect I think you guys should do sarongs/skirts too. That would be breaking the mould!

ive never tried it very much... i normally just wear thin socks with my boots, i do have a pair of thigh high stayups...but they dont stay up very well as they claim so i only tried those once or twice...socks work better i think anyway, but if your wearing pumps then hose is probably the best option