Pointer7

Hi All,

I am a relative newbie here (I have posted a while ago) and I wondered if I may ask for some advice/tips....

I want to get back in to trying to wear flats in public (and eventually hopefully heels) I used to do this a while ago when I used to go late night food shopping when I was much more relaxed.

I would like to try and film myself, does anyone have any tips on how to do this discreetly? I have tried putting the phone in the trolley which works well but it is still a bit obvious!

Thank you all in advance!

• Like 1

I like using a GoPro for filming.  It's amazing how much tech you get in a small, inexpensive package now.  You get cinema quality recording with amazing image stabilization, etc.  Obviously the camera is not invisible but you can get all sorts mounts that allow you to clamp it onto other objects like the shopping cart you want to do.  You shouldn't feel embarrassed about filming in public places, there are other people out there that vlog on Youtube.  

• Like 2

12 hours ago, p1ng74 said:

I like using a GoPro for filming.  It's amazing how much tech you get in a small, inexpensive package now.  You get cinema quality recording with amazing image stabilization, etc.  Obviously the camera is not invisible but you can get all sorts mounts that allow you to clamp it onto other objects like the shopping cart you want to do.  You shouldn't feel embarrassed about filming in public places, there are other people out there that vlog on Youtube.  

"...there are other people out there that vlog on Youtube."  I second this sentiment. This is the age of social media.  The age of cheap mobile technology that enables self documentation. The age of selfies, selfie videos, self documentation.  Self recording is ubiquitous, something this post inspires even inspires me to do more of.

Edited by kneehighs
  • Like 1

Feminine Style .  Masculine Soul.  Skin In The Game.