high heels

mickeyunc

4 inch is about my limit now as I'm not getting any younger, but pretty much all of us on here wear heels and a large majority of us including myself have no worries about wearing them out in public, how about yourself, would be interested to hear mate 

• Like 1

I'm all 5's , 6 single sole and platform and 7 platform,,,,, look at my albums.  Love wearing heels but just not often enough, only 1-2 times per week 

Edited by CAT
  • Like 1

I have been wearing "girls shoes" for as long as I can remember.  My moms and older sisters heels whenever I had a chance.  I got my first pair of my own when I was 10.  A classic pair of black patent pumps with 4" heels.  As I got older, my heels got higher.  5" heels were the norm and I wore them easily and confidently everywhere for more than 10 years.  I graduated to 6" heels for 4 or 5 years. I even bought three pair of pumps with 7" heels which, by the way are very hard to wear.  The higher the heels, the more difficult they are to wear and the more "issues" there are with wearing them.  

At this point, I am over 60 years old and I believe I have met the challenges and conquered the idea that the higher heels the more enjoyable the experiences. And, like many females my age, I have found that comfort trumps height.  My life long desire to wear "girls" shoes is easily satisfied by wearing pumps and boots with 4" heels as well as lower wedge heel sandals.  In all my years of wearing high heels I've found the secret to wearing heels, no matter what heel height, is to wear shoes that fit properly.  Any pair of heels are a joy to wear if they fit properly.

Edited by Bubba136
  • Like 6

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.