Guys, lighten your 'murses'

quidam

I don't own a murse - I have my uber-purse! Carries everything I need, and a few things I keep in for random fun, like my tarot cards and eReader - and a pair of pumps for when I don't want to wear them out in the rain, but do at the office.

SQ.....still busting societal molds with a smile...and a 50-ton sledge!

why, why, why? one can have a modest wallet with plastic and notes in one pocket with some shrapnel floating around in the bottom, a phone with plenty of apps (if needed) in a back pocket and a set of keys and a hanky if needed in the other pocket - as I do. I have a small satchel style bag as I commute on a bicycle which usually carries a just lunch box and a couple of files OR a lap top when needed for work.....that's it......do we really, honestly need all this tech and detritus in our lives?

I work in the IT industry and carry a laptop around with me, as well as other needed techy items, so I tend to look forward to the weekends when I am not having to carry anything around with me. I have far less stuff to carry than the average person, when I am not working anyway.

Not many guys where I'm from here in NZ have a man-bag, murse etc.. I've always carried a hand-bag when in heels/skirt suit, but I have lately carried one of my hand-bags with me in guy-mode. I'm used to it on my shoulder, so it seemed logical. Besides a handbags size, shape, features etc are just better than man-bags. It wouldn't let me get 14kg of stuff in it...its just not big enough - maybe 2kg? 14kg - what would that be from? A full laptop would only be 4 or 5kg surely? Cheers Heel-Lover

why, why, why? one can have a modest wallet with plastic and notes in one pocket with some shrapnel floating around in the bottom, a phone with plenty of apps (if needed) in a back pocket and a set of keys and a hanky if needed in the other pocket - as I do.