Greetings fellow high heel lovers, :wave: I am new to High Heel Place and to participating in forums in general. I was born and raised in Germany and moved to the United State twenty years ago. Most of those years I lived in small communities in the northern part of the country. Try finding a pair of sexy heels in South Dakota. I have always loved high heels, sexy shoes and boots. Unfortunately, my taste has always been more expensive than what my pocket book could afford. Luckily times have changed and I can now find awesome selections of high heeled shoes and boots at prices I can affort. Hurray for online shopping. I got married to a wonderful man little over a month ago. He supports my love for high heels whole heartedly and even points out shoes that I might like. I consider myself a very lucky woman.

Thank you for the warm welcome. My all time personal favorite shoe is a high heeled Mary Jane. Very sexy yet comforable enough to wear all day and night if need be.

I would add a photo but I don't think I'm allowed :wave:

Welcome Silke and hhcrazi. Since you both sounded unsure about being able to upload pics, it's posted in the forum rules somewhere... Ahh, found it here.

Basically you get increased permissions after you make 5 posts and have been here a week.

Well I guess I stuck around long enuff, anyone like my pretty avatar?..

Delicious aren't they? :wave:

Leaving so soon? just after we've welcomed you into our midst? Must not be a real aficionado if you're leaving so quickly after you joined.

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.

Well I guess I stuck around long enuff, anyone like my pretty avatar?..

Delicious aren't they? :wave:

Those are very nice shoes in your avatar.

I hope the weather in your area is still nice enough to wear them !

(Not here...They forecast below freezing point tonight...Brrrr !)

...love these pretty shoes too much but weather starting to cool down here in Virginia....ah well*