Hello

Hello, Well, I have checked out the forums here a couple times over the last few months and it seems like this is a pretty cool place. I finally had a few spare minutes so I decided to join. I am a guy from Phoenix, Arizona, USA and I am 28 years old. I have been a shoe aficionado for at least 18 of those years. I do mechanical design for a living and I enjoy flying and outdoors type stuff in my spare time. I am looking forward to becoming an active member of this community. :wink: AZShoeNut

Life is short...  Wear the bleeping shoes!

Hi "AZN"! Welcome! Nice to have your here. I'm sure you'll find more than one person that shares at least one of your interests besides shoes. More than one pilot here, too. So, speak out -- there's a thread somewhere in this maze for any subject you wish to post about.

Being mentally comfortable in your own mind is the key to wearing heels in public.

Hi AZN......Welcome aboard! :wink::D As of 12:53:09 on 7/06//03, there were: 291,428,337 citizens residing in the good 'ol US of A. That being the case, how come there are not more of y'all here ? jim

Hi, AZN, Here you will find a lot of people to share your interests with. Greetings from the other side of the (right) pond. BTW, I am realising there is a lot of technical-oriented guys here (mechanics, engineers, etc.) sharing this common interest. Interesting to notice, provided this used to be a typically macho-minded orientation. Just another proof of how stupid and silly stereotypes are !. Well, take fun of this aficion, my dear aficionado !