Hey Everyone

Hi Everyone,

I don't know if anyone here remembers me, but I was a regular member here several years ago. I used to go by sscotty727, I don't know if the Admin can relink this id to my old one or reactivate my old one. I left here for personal reasons, but decided to come back and see how everyone is doing.

For those that joined after I left or don't remember me, let me reintroduce myself. I am in my 40s, married (for almost 20 years now) and have 3 girls ranging from 11 to 4. I work as a computer consultant and live in the DC area. I do wear heels in my daily life, but given my job and family, they have become more and more discrete over the years. For reasons of discretion, I wear wedge heels, a lot of times I strive to wear hidden/concealed heels. A lot of times, I have low unisex looking heels and design "inserts" so I can wear high heels inside my harmless looking heels.

Here is an example of the boots I am currently wearing (this isn't them but they look very similiar):

http://www.target.com/Mossimo-Supply-Co-Katherine-Engineer/dp/B001W7V8VU/ref=br_1_18?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&searchView=grid5&searchNodeID=724490011&node=724490011&searchRank=pmrank&searchPage=1&sessionID=176-1292060-8206217&searchSize=30

http://www.target.com/Mossimo-Supply-Co-Katherine-Engineer/dp/B0028PVWBQ/ref=br_1_1?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&searchView=grid5&searchNodeID=724490011&node=724490011&searchRank=pmrank&searchPage=2&sessionID=176-1292060-8206217&searchSize=30

I recently taken a pair of wedge boots that I can no longer wear (discretion issues) and cut the heel out of them (they are about 2 inch wedge heels). I've been able to fit them into the boots listed above and get a nice height heel.