An Interesting Experience

Jay1

As some of you may know, I play in a rock band and last saturday we did a gig just outside Wolverhampton, UK. When I am on stage with the band I wear leather trousers and a pair of black ankle boots with a 2.5 inch block heel. I have been wearing these to gigs for the last six months and no-one had batted an eyelid until last saturday! Just as I was about to go on stage for the encore at the end of the night, a guy who had been watching us all night said to me, "I bet you're 3 foot 6 without those heels on...!" This was the first time that anyone had ever mentioned my heels to me so I was a little taken a-back for a second but I replied with, "I'm a rock musician and it's part of the uniform!" I know this might seem a little insignificant to all those of you folks on here that have worn heels in public for a while but I just wanted to post this to show the more nervous of you (including me!!) that wearing heels in public CAN be done and is also extremely enjoyable! Incidentally, the guy in question just laughed at me and gave me a thumbs up! Thanks for reading!! Jay P.S. Special thanks to Yamyam for giving me the inspiration to post this story on the board! Ta very much-like!

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything..." - Dr Emmet L Brown - 1985

The one time somebody confronted to the fact that I wear high heels, my response was "Oh come on!!! I can't let all the girls have all the fun!!" That shut them up. :wink:

Hello, :wave: my name is Hoverfly. I’m a high heel addict…. Weeeeeeeeeee!  👠1998 to 2022!

P.S. Special thanks to Yamyam for giving me the inspiration to post this story on the board! Ta very much-like!

You're welcome! Always glad to help!

Obsessed is such a strong word. I prefer to think of myself as "differently enthusiastic"

Interesting you should say that, Francis! I am both at the same time; I am a rock musician and also my real name is actually Joe!!!