driving in heels

ellen

hello how do you drive in heels i use the pointy toe part of my shoe and place the stiletto on the floor and and pivot my foot off the heel so i'm working the gas pedal that way. that way it saves my shoes from alot of scuff marks on my shoes. it took me awhile to get use to driving this way but it saves the heel scuffs.

Aha, a new driving in heels thread. Why not. I still keep a pair of flats stashed in the car for driving. I learned from experience how dangerous it can be driving in heels.

I'm quite new to wearing high heels, but yet I had no problems what so ever driving in heels. But then again I drive car with automatic transmission and I use left foot for brake pedal.

HI shoegirl, you drive like me, two footed, one the gas pedal and one on the brake.I,ve never had too much trouble driving with heels on. Bye for now.;)

• 2 weeks later...

I'm quite new to wearing high heels, but yet I had no problems what so ever driving in heels. But then again I drive car with automatic transmission and I use left foot for brake pedal.

i'm probably not going to be the only one to say this but that is so bad and dangerous!

did you use to drive manual and that is why you do this? (just wondering)

i have no problems driving with heels, i drive a manual transmission and i just lay the back of my heel on the floor for my right foot for gas and brake and then i have the actual heel of the shoe flat on the floor and use the flat part of my foot (whatever thats called) for the clutch. depending on the height of the heel i just adjust my seat back.

• 9 months later...