This compliment made my day

marhil711

Even though I rarely post myself, I have been reading on this board for more then 2 years. All the time you can read other guys' storys where they get compliments for wearing high heels, and today it finally happend to me: I work as a field service engineer, so I don't get to the office very often. Due to some reconstruction, my office room has been moved temporarly from the ground level up to 3rd level in our 4 level building. I hardly know the people that work there, only from sight. This morning somehow I felt very bolt. Even though I often wear low heeled, mostly block heeled shoes to the office (under long pants) I have never worn a shoe like this before (see attachment). Stepping out of the elevator I have to pass some other offices to get to my room. When I passed the room right opposite to the elevator, a lady about my age came out right behind me. I have seen her only once before in the canteen. Suddenly I realized that my pant legs have moved up and my shoes are at full view, but I just went along the corridor up to my room. Maybe an hour later she can into my room and said: Your shoes are cool, can I have another look? And I showed them to her (can you believe it?). Wow, those are pointy. How can you stand that? Do you often wear shoes like that? I can't wear a shoe that's so pointy. My reply was: It depends on the shoe and these are surprisingly comfortable. Then she showed me her calf high boots (also worn onder long pants). The heel was about as high as mine (8 cm, 3 1/4") but with a round toe. At lunch time I went to her office and thanked her for the compliment. This was the first time in all these years that I had a reaction to my footwear at all. She said at first she had to realize what she saw but then she thought it looked nice. She thinks it's cool when people wear just what they like. WOW:thumbsup:. And today she wore those heeled boots because she came by car. Normally she takes the bus where she wouldn