Interesting post from another forum

I came across this thread on another forum I'm on, not really heel related. It is strangely relevant to what several guys here have to deal with, and it has to do with how to tell women about something unusual that we do. When I first read this, I had to laugh, because I thought it paled in comparison to things I would have to tell a woman, but after reading all 17 pages, this guy is being quite serious. I share in his interest too, but I never even considered it an issue. I thought that bid the question though, how many women really have an issue with it? Certainly if a woman thought being a ham radio operator was too weird, I'd probably drop her like a bad habit and relish in the thought of knowing if that turned her off, then men in heels would probably not have been well received.

I'm not posting the link to give the guy some privacy.

I've started dating a very nice woman and I have not yet revealed to her that I am a ham radio operator. I keep a low profile as far as amateur radio goes, only my family and a few close friends know I'm a ham.

Anyway, this woman is pretty and sweet and I really like her. I want her to view me as a normal, well adjusted man worthy of her investing herself emotionally. I'm afraid that if see sees radios and antennas she'll realize that I'm a ham and she'll drop me like a hot potato and move on to the next eligible bachelor...

I've have not yet slept with her and I think that before things become sexual, I should tell her I'm a ham, that would probably be the honorable and moral thing to do. On the other hand, if I keep it a secret until we are well into a serious relationship and someday she finds out I'm a ham, she may feel that I have deceived her.