New to heels

poppi

Hey there Just a quick hello to all you heel lovers very pleased to meet you all, and that i am just starting out seriously in heels for my husband and would be happy to accept any tips on how to cope in them Many thanks

Deb's

First of all, welcome to the High Heel Place!!! :admin_welcome: Second how to cope with wearing high heels? Well, start of with a low heel hight like 3", proper fit is important, lots practice, and time. It can take up to several years to work your way up to comfortably wear.....oh l lets say 5" or higher heels w/o a platform, so don't be discouraged. There is a wealth of information on this board so if you have the the time read up and participate. :academic:

Hello, :wave: my name is Hoverfly. I’m a high heel addict…. Weeeeeeeeeee!  👠1998 to 2022!

Can I just suggest making sure you can cope emotionally as well as physically? Elsewhere you mention courts with locking straps, here you mention doing this "for" your husband. That combination could mean a number of things, from safe sane+consensual to anything but! Before starting down that road, are you *absolutely sure* you're a) happy with where it'll lead and/or :rocker: happy you can get off it if it turns in a direction you're not comfortable with? If not, I'd be very cautious about starting down that road. Otherwise, I'm with Hoverfly: start low and build up, practising over time. You'll be more comfortable and far better able to walk in 'em! This means that the (probably) 4+" locking heels are almost certainly too high to start with if you're not already used to something quite close to that height. All the best, - Peter

I've now left HHPlace. Feel free to use the means listed in my profile if you wish to contact me.